Norn's Annex and Kessig Cagebreakers

Asked by UmbrotheUmbreon 5 years ago

From what I understand about rulings, the wolves from Kessig Cagebreakers are not required to pay the price of Norn's Annex because htey were not declared as attackers, but put into play tapped and attacking.

Is this right or will I still have to pay for each wolf?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

This is correct. Because the Wolf tokens were never declared as attackers, the cost doesn't apply to them. You pay the cost when you declare a creature as an attacker.

August 25, 2014 9:20 p.m.

brokendwarf says... #2

"The controller of each creature attacking you or a planeswalker you control pays either W or 2 life as attackers are being declared."

Since the wolves enter attacking, I believe they get around Norn's Annex .

August 25, 2014 9:22 p.m.

Right. You still obviously pay for just Kessig Cagebreakers though.

August 25, 2014 11:24 p.m.

This discussion has been closed