Mutavault

Asked by jaggthemiller 8 months ago

does Mutavault act the same way as keyrunes?

KrazyCaley says... Accepted answer #1

I'm not sure what you mean, could you be more specific? It's the same in that it's a non-creature permanent that you can temporarily turn into a creature using an activated ability, but it has a lot of difference from the keyrunes as well.

July 25, 2013 2:19 a.m.

Devonin says... #2

I'm going to guess they are asking in terms of whether it can attack the turn it comes into play: No, it will still have summoning sickness just like everything else including keyrunes.

Let's all guess the hidden meaning and answer a different version!

July 25, 2013 2:32 a.m.

Tunde says... #3

If you are asking if you can cypher things onto it and they stay there than yes. Also all types of counters including +1/+1 counters stay on it as well like keyrunes.

July 25, 2013 3:47 a.m.

Absinthman says... #4

If you're asking about cloning effects, it really works the same. Using Clone or a similar creature on animated Mutavault will create a non-animated Mutavault .

July 25, 2013 3:51 a.m.

Phobophile says... #5

i think the answer might actually just be "yes"...

apart from the fact that it is a land, instead of being an artifact.

July 25, 2013 4:07 a.m.

jaggthemiller says... #6

LOL :P thanks for not raging about me being asleep..sorry i wasn't accurate with my question

i mean keyrunes can transform and attack after a turn has passed and i put mutavault into my friends deck and i want to know after 1 turn can it transform into the monster and attack

July 25, 2013 12:59 p.m.

Please login to comment