Kresh + Bloodshot Cyclops

Asked by Benq466 5 years ago

If I were to attack with a 3/3 Kresh the Bloodbraided, could I sacrifice another 2/2 creature after the Declare Blockers step with Bloodshot Cyclops and have the sacrificed creature enter the Graveyard and trigger Kresh the Bloodbraided's ability to add +1/+1 counters before damage is assigned? Also, would the damage dealing aspect of Bloodshot Cyclops's ability resolve before damage is assigned?

Luken says... Accepted answer #1

Kresh's Gaining counters would activate as soon ass you payed the cost for bloodshot's Tap before combat damage is assigned. Bloodshot's damage from the Sac would also be assigned before combat damage.

May 6, 2015 6:46 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note that Kresh's ability doesn't activate; it triggers because it's a triggered ability.

Kresh the Bloodbraided's ability will trigger when you activate Bloodshot Cyclops's ability, and the triggered ability will go on top of the stack. It will resolve first, then the activated ability will resolve. Only after that point can players pass priority over the empty stack to advance the game to the next step.

May 6, 2015 7:31 p.m.

This discussion has been closed