Isochron Scepter+ Goblin Electromancer

Asked by M_Malcom 8 months ago

If I have a Goblin Electromancer on the field and cast Isochron Scepter can I imprint a three cost spell as it has been reduced?

cdkime says... Accepted answer #1

You cannot. Converted mana cost and casting cost are different. While the spell might cost two to cast, its converted mana cost will always remain the same, with two exceptions - split cards and cards with in their cast. Even those cards only have their CMC change while on the stack, so the exceptions are not relevant for Isochron Scepter.

October 4, 2018 8:39 p.m.

Please login to comment