How does protection from a color apply to multi-colored cards?

Asked by shamanicgreen 7 years ago

For instance, can a green and white creature (Stirring Wildwood) block a creature with protection from green (Mirran Crusader?)

MagnorCriol says... Accepted answer #1

No. Even if a creature has other colors, it's still considered each color individually as well. So as long as a creature has G in its cost, it's a green creature and can't block a creature with prot green.

So an Augury Adept is a blue creature and a white creature. Fusion Elemental , meanwhile, is a white creature, blue creature, black creature, red creature, AND green creature.

December 20, 2010 11:35 p.m.

This discussion has been closed