heroic and vehicle .......... does it work?

Asked by The_Overlord_666 2 years ago

I know that this is a stupid question but i have to ask now before i use this deck.

In one of my vehicle heavy decks i have Anax and Cymede who has Heroic. The question is if i where to have Anax and Cymede crew a vehicle like...... Aradara Express . Would Heroic activate and cause Aradara Express to also have trample or does it not activate?

a-sir says... #1

Crewing is nothing more than tapping a creature to pay the cost for the ability and does not prevent any other action with this creature (even untapping).

After all the costs have been paid the vehicle will become a creature, thus it will indeed benefit from Anax and Cymede's Heroic trigger.

August 10, 2017 4:19 p.m.

a-sir: thanks for that it.

August 10, 2017 4:33 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #3

I'm not sure if the entire original question got answered. Heroic only triggers when the creature becomes the target of a spell. Abilities aren't spells, so activating a crew ability can't trigger Heroic (and a crew ability doesn't target the creatures used to pay it anyway).

August 10, 2017 5:13 p.m.

a-sir says... #5

I indeed misread the question, the crew ability will not trigger heroic. I must have assumed the question involved another spell that would target Anax and Cymede

August 11, 2017 4:40 a.m.

Please login to comment