Gilt leaf archdruid and genesis wave

Asked by Johnthomis 9 months ago

If I revealed and put into play a druids (or various) with a genesis wave would it activate the draw mechanism of the holy leaf archdruid?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

The Oracle text of Gilt-Leaf Archdruid's triggered ability reads:

"Whenever you cast a Druid spell, you may draw a card."

As Genesis Wave is putting the druids onto the battlefield and not casting them as spells, it will not trigger Gilt-Leaf Archdruid's triggered ability.

September 12, 2017 11:45 a.m.

Please login to comment