Feast of Dreams -ing a Splinter Twin ed Deceiver Exarch . Can the combo still go off?

Asked by DX5 4 years ago

If my opponent casts a Feast of Dreams targeting my Deceiver Exarch which has already had a Splinter Twin resolved onto it, can I still combo off in response to the Feast of Dreams on the stack?

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1

It depends on when he casts it. If he casts Feast of Dreams on an empty stack, you can respond and combo out. If he casts in response to any of the triggers it will stop the combo. Any instant kill spell can stop the splinter twin combo by killing the enchanted creature while either the trigger to make a copy, or the trigger to untap the enchanted creature is on the stack.

August 9, 2015 4:33 p.m. Edited.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note that in order for your opponent to cast Feast of Dreams on an empty stack, you would need to pass priority to your opponent without first doing anything yourself.

August 9, 2015 5:24 p.m.

Devonin says... #3

The time you cast a kill spell onto Splinter Twin combo is when the first activation of the ability is on the stack but not resolved. If they cast it at pretty much any other time, you can combo out in response.

August 10, 2015 1:44 a.m.

This discussion has been closed