Does Wrath kill Flash

Asked by Kjartan 5 years ago

I cas't Day of Judgment, opponts activates Grove of the Guardian in respose. Will it still die?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Everyone misspells this card's name.
Day of Judgment (there's only one "e")

Yes, it will still die. Day of Judgment applies a destroy effect to all creatures when it resolves. It doesn't care about what's on the battlefield until it begins resolving. Your opponent can certainly activate Grove of the Guardian's ability in response to Day of Judgment, but Day of Judgment will just destroy the token when the spell resolves.

November 17, 2014 6:32 p.m.

Kjartan says... #2

K Thanks :)

November 18, 2014 3:02 a.m.

This discussion has been closed