Dark-Dweller Oracle and sorceries.

Asked by ThePhantomOfTheOrzhov 8 months ago

if i exile a sorcery on my opponent's turn with Dark-Dweller Oracle can i play it as an instant

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Unfortunately no, it won't work that way. When an effect says you can play a card "this turn", it doesn't affect the other timing rules related to the card's type. You're still only allowed to cast a sorcery during a main phase on your turn when the stack is empty.

This is different from an effect that tells you to cast the spell right now, like Omnispell Adept. In that example you cast the spell as part of the resolution of the activated ability, regardless of what type the spell is or when you're activating the ability.

October 8, 2018 12:52 p.m.

@Rhadamanthus :c that's sad, but i thought it would be that way. thanks for confirming that for me.

October 8, 2018 1:14 p.m.

Please login to comment