Cursed Rack interactions with hand limit cards

Asked by TheAmazingSalsa 3 years ago

To put it bluntly, if I cast Cursed Rack and target an opponent that has a Reliquary Tower on the field, is their hand still limitless or is it now 4?

Also, if I cast Cursed Rack and, on their turn, they put Reliquary Tower on the field, does it annul my rack?

Thanks!

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

Gatherer entry for any card usually has an answer to the most common interactions with it. FOr example, the page for Reliquary Tower says:

2/1/2009: If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Reliquary Tower onto the battlefield, you'll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents enter the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.

April 18, 2016 2:45 a.m.

This discussion has been closed