Can you copy King Macar, the Gold-Cursed 's ability with Strionic Resonator ?

Asked by ness64 4 years ago

Hi,

I was wondering that if you untap King Macar, the Gold-Cursed and exile a creature, can you copy it with Strionic Resonator and exile another creature?

Thanks.

Nigeltastic says... #1

Yup.

September 6, 2014 9:06 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Yes. Inspired is a triggered ability. so inspired abilities are legal targets for Strionic Resonator 's ability.

Note that you would have to activate Strionic Resonator 's ability before you exile the target creature because the exile is part of the resolution of the inspired ability. Once you begin resolving the ability, you lose priority until the ability has fully resolved, at which point it won't be on the stack to copy.

September 6, 2014 10:33 p.m.

This discussion has been closed