can ink eyes keep stealing the same creature?

Asked by Mr_crazydude 5 years ago

1) first of all, what happens when you take an opponents creature and it dies on your side of the field?

2) Situation:

I have an Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni with Whispersilk Cloak and stole some silly 1/1 creature from my opponents graveyard. On my opponents turn he attacks with a creature (doesn't matter which as long as it's blockable) and I block it with his silly 1/1 creature. The silly 1/1 dies and goes back to the graveyard of my enemy? (plz confirm). In my next turn I attack with ink eyes again. can I now steal that same silly 1/1 creature again? meaning I could get into an infinite loop of stealing that creature?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Cards can only go to their owner's graveyard, hand, or library, regardless of who controls the card at the time the zone change occurs.

The 1/1 will always go to your opponent's yard because your opponent is that card's owner. This, in turn, means that you can keep stealing it.

May 5, 2015 12:19 p.m.

Mr_crazydude says... #2

well that sounds super awesome then. Just keep blocking them or swinging at them with their own creatures thx for the fast reply!

May 5, 2015 1:08 p.m.

This discussion has been closed