Can I Stifle Standstill?

Asked by BloodoftheBloodMoon 5 years ago

Say I cast an Abrupt Decay to kill an opponents Counterbalance while I have Standstill on the field.Would I be able to cast Stifle to negate the ability of Standstill?

Dracoson says... Accepted answer #1

Yes and No.

Standstill 's triggered ability is a legal target for Stifle , so it would counter that instance of it, and you wouldn't sacrifice it, but it would trigger again for casting Stifle

October 26, 2014 7:55 p.m.

filledelanuit says... #2

To explain more on what Dracoson said. If you cast Abrupt Decay Standstill will trigger. You can then cast Stifle which will cause Standstill to trigger again and it will be sacrificed.

TL;DR: You can but it won't do anything as Standstill will still triggers. Don't try to stifle Standstill .

October 26, 2014 8:49 p.m.

okay thanks!

October 26, 2014 9:17 p.m.

This discussion has been closed