Can I have an Infinite strength Chronatog totem?

Asked by Kirbuigi 4 years ago

Chronatog Totem , If I were to pay the to make it a creature, could I use the an infinite amount of times to have an inconceivably strong artifact creature for one turn?

Drilnoth says... Accepted answer #1

Chronatog Totem says "Play this ability only once each turn." So, no.

February 14, 2016 7:21 p.m.

Kirbuigi says... #2

Ohh, sorry! I should really start re-reading things... I completely missed that sentence! Thank you

February 14, 2016 8:53 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

As a general rule, cards don't go infinite by themselves.

February 14, 2016 9:24 p.m.

N3XT says... #4

Wandering Fumarole goes infinite by itself, but that doesn't do much.

February 16, 2016 9:11 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #5

It doesn't go infinite; it doesn't do anything. You can't continue to perform an action or series of actions that doesn't result in a change in the game state.

February 16, 2016 9:40 a.m.

This discussion has been closed