can humble defector draw 4 cards

Asked by Shadow02 4 years ago

can you tap Humble Defector , then as a response, while the ability's on stack, cast Triton Tactics , and after triton tactics resolve but before the ability resolves tap humble defector again to activate the ability again and draw 4?

Epochalyptik says... #1

Yes. You control both abilities, so you will be the player who draws each time.

February 7, 2015 12:46 p.m.

BlueScope says... Accepted answer #2

Yes, and exactly the way you described it.

After the first ability resolves, Humble Defector won't be under your control anymore, but because abilities exist independent of their source, you will get to draw the second set of cards.

February 7, 2015 12:47 p.m.

This discussion has been closed