Can duplicant exile a creature with protection from creatures?

Asked by axemblue 11 months ago

My opponent has a creature with protection from creatures. I want to cast duplicant to exile it. Am I able to do this? Sorry I don't know how to autocard.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

You use double square brackets around a card's name. It's explained in the Comment Tutorial linked at the bottom of every comment box: Duplicant, Holy Mantle.

No, this doesn't work. Protection stops 4 things: damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. A creature with protection from creatures can't be targeted by Duplicant's ability.

January 10, 2018 11:10 p.m.

axemblue says... #3

Alright I thought as much but couldn't find an answer online. I just wasn't really sure Duplicant was the one targeting.

January 11, 2018 11:54 p.m.

Please login to comment