Blinking and Mastery of the Unseen interaction question

Asked by masterosok 4 years ago

I just wanted to confirm that this interaction happens they way I believe it would.

Say you manifest the top card of your library with Mastery of the Unseen and the card which you manifest is a non-creature permanent then you blink it with say Deadeye Navigator or Brago, The Eternal King., it would come back face up correct?

And if its an aura you would be able to attach it whatever its capable of enchanting regardless of shroud or hexproof correct?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Right, the default state of a permanent is face up, and a permanent will enter the battlefield face up unless some effect specifically says otherwise (like Manifest and Morph, for example). Note that this won't trigger Mastery of the Unseen's lifegain ability, as the object didn't "turn face up", but rather entered the battlefield that way.

If an aura is trying to enter the battlefield from some other zone and there's not already some rule or effect telling you what object to attach it to, you choose a legal object to attach it to. This doesn't target. Shroud/hexproof doesn't make something an illegal object, but protection does.

March 4, 2015 4:49 p.m.

This discussion has been closed