Barrage Tyrant sac's an equipped creature : Whats the dmg going to be ?

Asked by -Sylex- 3 years ago

For example, if I sac a Pilgrim's Eye that's equipped with Ghostfire Blade , is the creature/player I'm targeting with Barrage Tyrant 's ability going to take 1 or 3 damage ?

Another thing I would like to know is how Vile Aggregate 's power would be taken in account when it's sacrificed to Tyrant. I know the value of its power is valid in any zone, but I'd like to know when Barrage Tyrant reads it.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Barrage Tyrant's ability uses the last known information of the sacrificed creature. This means it sees all relevant buffs from static effects and counters. It will also see Vile Aggregate's last P/T from when Vile Aggregate was on the battlefield.

November 13, 2015 10:30 a.m.

This discussion has been closed