Archaeomancer+ Resurrection?

Asked by Holy_Orders 5 years ago

If I cast Resurrection targeting an Archaeomancer in my graveyard, can he return it to my hand when he enters the battlefield?

HorridBEAST says... #1

Yes, enter the battlefield abilities trigger no matter where the card came from (Unless it says otherwise) and Resurrection is a viable target.

May 8, 2015 3:14 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Yes.

Archaeomancer's ability will trigger during Resurrection's resolution, but it won't be put onto the stack until after the spell has resolved. At that time, Resurrection will be a legal target for the ability.

May 8, 2015 3:15 p.m.

This discussion has been closed