Another question about Phalanx Leader

Asked by dcwte85 5 years ago

if Phalanx Leader is on the field and i cast Satyr Grovedancer and target Phalanx Leader with the +1/+1, does Phalanx Leader 's heroic ability trigger and make it so that Satyr Grovedancer is a 2/2 and Phalanx Leader is now a 3/3?

kmcree says... #1

The heroic ability triggers, but it triggers upon casting. This means that the Satyr Grovedancer is not yet on the field, so he will remain a 1/1.

June 4, 2014 7:41 p.m.

kmcree says... #2

The Phalanx Leader would be a 3/3 though.

June 4, 2014 7:41 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #3

The heroic ability will NOT trigger. Satyr Grovedancer does not target anything while it is a spell. You will get a single +1/+1 counter from Satyr Grovedancer 's ability.

June 4, 2014 8 p.m.

This discussion has been closed