Wondering About Godsend

Asked by greensheepman7 10 years ago

I was wondering. When you block with a creature equipped with Godsend , since it says, "when it blocks" exile something blah blah blah. So, if you were to block a creature with your equipped creature, is your creature dealt damage?

kmcree says... Accepted answer #1

This should be in rules Q&A. There's a tab at the top of the page. But no. If you choose to exile that creature, and no other creatures are blocking/being blocked by yours, then no damage is dealt.

July 11, 2014 6:16 p.m.

GoofyFoot says... #2

Should be asked in MTG Q&A.

You exile before damage is dealt. if more than one creature blocks, the non-exiled ones will stay, and combat tricks withstanding, will deal damage to you.

July 11, 2014 6:17 p.m.

nobu_the_bard says... #3

The trigger condition for the exile ability is a blocker being declared (either to block the equipped creature, or the equipped creature is declared as a blocker). You will have to resolve the trigger before you get to damage. You won't deal any damage to anything if the only creature was blocked/blocking you, unless you were attacking and have trample.

July 11, 2014 7:17 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

Rules questions belong in the Q&A, which is linked in the header bar. I can't convert this thread to a Q&A thread, so it's getting moved to BE.

July 11, 2014 7:41 p.m.

This discussion has been closed