Will Guttersnipe's ability trigger?

Asked by xLothaRx 4 years ago

Home game. I play Guttersnipe and he successfully enters the battlefield to face Path to Exile from my wife. Trying to use his ability before Path to Exile resolves I cast Lightning Bolt + Reverberate .

Question is: Can I cast my spells after Path to Exile and if they trigger Guttersnipe 's ability?

pskinn01 says... #1

Yes, path is cast, then in response, you bolt, which triggers guttersnipe, then you reverberate triggering gutter snipe, then they resolve in reverse order.

January 24, 2015 5:55 p.m.

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #2

You can respond to any spell that doesnt have split second with anything that can be cast or activated at instant speed. The spells you cast will trigger any thing they would normally trigger.

In this case, the guttersnipe would be in play, and would be activated for each spell cast that would meet its requirements until the path resolves and removes him from play.

January 24, 2015 5:59 p.m.

Yeah, what pskinn01 said. As long as the spell doesn't have split second, you can respond with an instant.

January 24, 2015 11:03 p.m.

This discussion has been closed