Why Perplexing Chimera, but not Redirect

Asked by FALLEN-X-ANGEL 10 years ago

So with Perplexing Chimera, It let's you control the permanent such as a creature, but for the rulings of Redirect, it has no effect on a creature, why is that?

GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #1

The chimera actually changes control of the spell, redirect leaves it in the player's control and merely changes its targets. Since creature spells have no targets, redirect is generally pointless against creature spells.

February 8, 2015 2:42 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note also that a creature enters the battlefield under the control of the player who controlled it as a spell. So control is relevant for creature spells. The same is true of all permanent cards.

February 8, 2015 6:40 a.m.

This discussion has been closed