Who own's hunted phantasm's goblins?
Asked by LordArazeal 11 years ago
Hunted Phantasm and Hunted Dragon ... put tokens into play on your opponent's side of the field. who OWNs the tokens? (not controls) it is your effect that puts them out, not a "your opponent puts out creatures" but a "you put out creatures on your opponents field"(im trying to get zedruu upkeep from the goblins)
Epochalyptik is correct. Also note that the Oracle text of both of these cards has changed to have the opponent put them onto the battlefield, but that has little (if any) functional impact. The player whose control tokens entered under owns those tokens.
Do note, however, that this is a change from previous rules. I'm not sure offhand when the change happened, but it did used to be based on who put the tokens onto the battlefield. This is no longer the case.
Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1
Tokens are owned by the player under whose control they entered the battlefield. Your opponent will own the tokens, so Zedruu the Greathearted 's ability doesn't count them.
April 12, 2014 8:25 p.m.