What is considered a "Myr" card?

Asked by linkofhyrule 13 years ago

If I have Myr ReservoirMTG Card: Myr Reservoir on the field, can I use the 2nd ability (3, tap: return Myr card from graveyard to your hand) to retrieve Master's CallMTG Card: Master's Call to hand, as it has Myr in the rules text? or would it have to be card types: Tribal Instant - Myr, in order for the reservoir to see it?

Distavo says... Accepted answer #1

It has to have Myr as a card type to qualify.

May 1, 2012 5:51 p.m.

hunter9000 says... #2

It has to have the Myr creature subtype, and only Creature and Tribal cards can have those. So Brass SquireMTG Card: Brass Squire would count, but Master's CallMTG Card: Master's Call doesn't. There aren't any Myr Tribal cards currently.

May 1, 2012 10:39 p.m.

This discussion has been closed