werewolf transform ruling
Asked by Indekus 11 years ago
Ok, I'd like to kno if werewolves will still transform if during my turn say I have two on mh field. Then during my opponents turn (during their draw phase) I cast my werewolf with flash. Would it transform or would it have to have feild memory or whatever its called. And would t he other ones transform? Thanks
Basically, the turn works like this
Untap step
Beginning of upkeep, abilities that trigger at beginning of upkeep are put onto the stack(such as transform)
Only after these triggers are on the stack, do players get priority to cast spells(even if they have flash). the Beginning of upkeep part has already happened and you won't get another chance until next turn
December 10, 2013 5:51 p.m.
Some1TookMyName says... #3
If you didn't play a spell (and your opponent didn't) on your turn they'll transform at the beginning of your opponents upkeep. You may flash in creatures from your hand on your opponents turn (when legal...) and it wouldn't affect the transformation unless you flash in twice or your opponent plays two spell on their turn. Your question's a little confusing but this seems like the best option if you want to transform two guys and get a creature in before your next upkeep.
December 10, 2013 6:04 p.m.
Thank you Sam_I_am. I must have mixed up the ruling with yugioh saddly. But now I have another question; what if I used the effect of the card [ethar vial] to place a card on the feild (a werewolf) would it be able to transform? And for that matter can u play tapping abilities during the draw step?
December 10, 2013 8:26 p.m.
Gidgetimer says... #5
You can activate abilities any time you could cast an instant unless otherwise stated. However if you use it on your opponent's upkeep the transform won't trigger until the next turn.
December 10, 2013 8:58 p.m.
The draw step happens after upkeep
before upkeep, you only have the untap step. players do not get priority during the untap step.
you can not activate AEther Vial during that time.
Sam_I_am says... Accepted answer #1
This doesn't work.
You can't even cast spells until the beginning of the upkeep, at which point it's too late to trigger transform.
December 10, 2013 5:49 p.m.