Training grounds and reduced ability costs

Asked by Grimaldii 11 years ago

Hey folks!,

Silly question that I feel like I should know already..

Training Grounds reduces activated ability costs by up to 2. Does this mean it can only reduce colourless costs, or could it make, say, Helldozer 's ability cost B instead of BBB?

Sam_I_am says... #1

Yes, it only counts for colorless costs

October 30, 2013 1:16 p.m.

sadiuh says... #2

It says that it is colorless mana for training grounds, so it would not count for black symbols. If it said spells cost 1 less black, only then it would take affect.

October 30, 2013 1:17 p.m.

Sam_I_am says... Accepted answer #3

Gatherer ruling:

6/15/2010: Training Grounds won't affect the part of an activation cost represented by colored mana symbols or snow mana symbols. It also won't affect nonmana parts of an activation cost, if there are any.

October 30, 2013 1:21 p.m.

This discussion has been closed