Ruling question on standard combo

Asked by jrgoudie 10 years ago

So here's the deal. I've got a Phalanx Leader and a Monastery Mentor out. You see where I'm going with this? My question is does the Monk token get the +1/+1 counter from Phalanx Leader's ability or not. what happens in what order? Please help me to understand this.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Rules questions should be asked in the Q&A, which is linked in the header bar. I can't move this to the Q&A, so I'm moving it to BE.

Both abilities trigger simultaneously, so you choose the order in which they're placed on the stack. The wise thing to do would be to put Phalanx Leader's ability onto the stack first, with Monastery Mentor's ability above it. Monastery Mentor's ability will resolve first, and Phalanx Leader's ability will see the token when it gives out the counters.

January 31, 2015 7:15 p.m.

jrgoudie says... #2

thank you very much. Sorry I placed this in the wrong section, but my question got answered so once again thank you very much!

January 31, 2015 7:18 p.m.

This discussion has been closed