Norn's Annex and Kessig Cagebreakers
Asked by UmbrotheUmbreon 10 years ago
From what I understand about rulings, the wolves from Kessig Cagebreakers are not required to pay the price of Norn's Annex because htey were not declared as attackers, but put into play tapped and attacking.
Is this right or will I still have to pay for each wolf?
brokendwarf says... #2
"The controller of each creature attacking you or a planeswalker you control pays either W or 2 life as attackers are being declared."
Since the wolves enter attacking, I believe they get around Norn's Annex .
August 25, 2014 9:22 p.m.
Its_Johnny_Bravo says... #3
Right. You still obviously pay for just Kessig Cagebreakers though.
Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1
This is correct. Because the Wolf tokens were never declared as attackers, the cost doesn't apply to them. You pay the cost when you declare a creature as an attacker.
August 25, 2014 9:20 p.m.