Najeela + Exalted

Asked by bj_bancroft 7 months ago

If a player attacks with Najeela, the Blade-Blossom alone while they have a Sublime Archangel on the battlefield, can they stack the triggers so that Najeela, the Blade-Blossom gets +1/+1 from the Exalted trigger and then also create a 1/1 white warrior creature token that's tapped and attacking?

Caerwyn says... Accepted answer #1

There's a difference between "attacks" and "attacking" which creates a lot of confusion for players. To attack is the process of being declared an attacker; attacking is the state of being an attacking creature. Exalted only cares about whether the creature "attacks alone"--it does not matter how many creatures are "attacking" when the trigger resolves. As such, Najeela will receive +1/+1 regardless of how you stack the triggers.

March 14, 2019 9:40 p.m.

Please login to comment