Multiple seedborn-muses

Asked by PotatoPi 12 years ago

Does seedborn muse have a triggered ability or static ability? Could I tap my permanents between each one happening like with Amulet of Vigor of I had multiples out? Thanks

PotatoPi says... Accepted answer #1

It's fine now, I found out that it is static, so multiples are redundant.

May 27, 2013 4:12 a.m.

Rayenous says... #2

Actually, it is a Triggered ability.

Ruling from gatherer.wizards.com

3/1/2010: If you control more than one Amulet of Vigor, each Amulet's ability triggers when a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control. The first ability that resolves will untap that permanent. If the permanent somehow becomes tapped again before the next ability resolves, the next ability will untap it as well (and so on).

May 27, 2013 12:56 p.m.

PotatoPi says... #3

No, I meant does Seedborn Muse have a triggered ability, I knew how the amulet worked and I was wondering if the muse was the same. Thanks though.

May 27, 2013 12:58 p.m.

Rayenous says... #4

Oh... sorry... you are correct.

Because Amulet of Vigor as the only card linked within the text, my mind focused on it.

May 27, 2013 1:20 p.m.

PotatoPi says... #5

Sorry, my fault. Thanks though

May 27, 2013 1:51 p.m.

This discussion has been closed