Multiple Muldrothas

Asked by K4nkato 1 year ago

If I have two copies of Muldrotha, the Gravetide may I play two lands and cast two permanents of each type from my graveyard?

My commander deck has a few ways of accomplishing this and I just wanted to know the ruling.

wallisface says... Accepted answer #1

You may cast two of each permanent type from your graveyard, yes.

Note that while Muldrotha, the Gravetide lets you play a land from your grave, it doesn’t increase the number of lands you can play in a turn, so unless you have some other effect granting you extra land-plays, you’ll only ever be able to play one land from grave or hand.

October 15, 2023 2:11 a.m.

Please login to comment