Lazav, the Multifarious as a copy of Mirror-Mad Phantasm
Asked by Quazer 1 year ago
If I have Mirror-Mad Phantasm in my gave and I make Lazav, the Multifarious a copy of it and activate his ability...
-
Could I send Lazav, the Multifarious to the command zone as he would enter the library and still have Mirror-Mad Phantasm's ability go off?
-
Since there would be no Mirror-Mad Phantasm in my library would I reveal my entire library and put it all into my graveyard?
Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1
Yes you're allowed to do it that way. Rules text that says things like "if that player does" check to see whether the player started to do the given action, and they still work if the result of that action gets replaced by a different result due to some other effect. If you choose to apply the replacement effect that would move Lazav to the command zone instead of the library then the rest of the Phantasm effect will still happen.
Yes, that's how it works. With the way the ability is written, the effect looks for a card with the particular name "Mirror-Mad Phantasm". If nothing is found, you end up revealing the entire library and putting it all into the graveyard.
October 9, 2023 5:48 p.m.