Kozilek, Butcher of Truth + Blade of Selves
Asked by hosshughes 8 years ago
If I have Kozi on the battlefield, attach Blade to him and attack, I know that the legend rule will kick in and as soon as the tokens appear I will have to sac them and won't get the damage through. However, will I get the Annihilator ability to trigger from the tokens since they ETB attacking with no additional action from me?
hyperlocke says... Accepted answer #1
The tokens won't be sac'ed, but moved to the graveyard because of the legend rule. Kinda nitpicky, but it's an important distinction in some cases.
Annihilator triggers when the creature attacks. This is a short term for "when this creature is declared as an attacker". The tokens enter the battlefield attacking. You never declared them as attackers, so Annihilate won't trigger.
October 21, 2016 7:41 a.m. Edited.