Kaalia of the Vast

Asked by PremiumWall 6 years ago

So say I swing with Kaalia of the Vast , and drop Rakdos the Defiler or Aurelia, the Warleader , do their respective "Whenever X attacks..." triggers attempt to resolve or do we skip these triggers due to Kaalia of the Vast "cheating" them in during combat??

Devonin says... #1

'whenever x attacks' triggers only trigger when the creature is declared as an attacker. Creatures put onto the battlefield tapped and attacking by Kaalia are not declared as attackers and so those abilities won't trigger.

July 22, 2014 9:46 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Always check the Gatherer rulings before asking a question.

9/22/2011: The creature card is already tapped and attacking as it's put onto the battlefield. Any abilities that trigger when a creature becomes tapped or when a creature attacks won't trigger for that card.

July 22, 2014 10:15 p.m.

This discussion has been closed