Interaction between Manabond & Sire of Insanity

Asked by ContraMundi 1 month ago

Hi, I was wondering if I can still use the Manabond effect and play all my lands if there is a Sire Of Insanity on the field?

Or does that not work because beginning of the end step is before the discard phase?

The phases are unclear to me here.

Thank you!

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

The current Oracle text of Manabond has been updated to say: "At the beginning of your end step, you may reveal your hand and put all land cards from it onto the battlefield. If you do, discard your hand."

So this means Manabond and Sire Of Insanity trigger at the same time and the answer depends on who controls them. If you control both then you get to choose what order to put them onto the stack. If your opponent controls Sire then the Manabond trigger will go on first because you're the active player, then the Sire trigger will go on top of it, meaning the Sire trigger will resolve first.

June 10, 2024 11:34 a.m.

Please login to comment