Grove of the Guardian / Supreme Verdict

Asked by Vicarian 7 years ago

Let's assume I have a Grove of the Guardian , a Kruphix, God of Horizons , and two random creatures on the field. I have enough mana floating between Kruphix, God of Horizons and tapped lands that I can tap two creatures for the Grove of the Guardian Elemental. I put the Grove's ability on the stack, and then cast the Supreme Verdict . Do I get a big, nasty creature to swing with on the next turn?

Absinthman says... Accepted answer #1

Well, assuming you somehow can cast sorcery spells at instant speed, yes. But with the situation just as you describe it, you can't cast Supreme Verdict in response to the activation of Grove of the Guardian . But if you have Hypersonic Dragon or something similar to go along with everything else, then what you want to do is possible.

June 1, 2014 10:43 a.m.

Vicarian says... #2

Thanks, Absinthman.

June 1, 2014 10:50 a.m.

This discussion has been closed