Equipment Question

Asked by LiKWiDCAKE 11 years ago

The rule text for Equipment says that you can equip only any time that you could play a sorcery. Does this mean that if you give Sorceries flash (such as by using Leyline of Anticipation or something similar), that you could equip as an instant?

The_Raven says... #1

No. A sorcery-speed ability, can only be activated during your 1st and 2nd main phase.

September 10, 2014 5:07 p.m.

slovakattack says... #2

No, because it's not a sorcery itself. Leyline of Anticipation does not change the 'rule' regarding sorceries, it simply exempts certain cards -from- that rule.

What you are looking for is Leonin Shikari . You're welcome :P

September 10, 2014 5:07 p.m.

LiKWiDCAKE says... #3

'Ey, thanks! :)

September 10, 2014 5:13 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #4

First, rules questions belong in the Q&A, which is linked in the header bar. I can't convert this to a rules question, so I'm moving it to BE.

"Whenever you could cast a sorcery" is Magic shorthand for "during your main phase while you have priority and the stack is empty." Nothing ever changes the meaning of this phrase, regardless of effects that change when you could cast a sorcery spell.

September 10, 2014 6:20 p.m.

This discussion has been closed