end hostilities and shield of the oversoul

Asked by swkelly89 5 years ago

if i cast End Hostilities and there is a creature enchanted with Shield of the Oversoul , will that creature be destroyed?

Sam_I_am says... Accepted answer #1

Only the Shield of the Oversoul will be destroyed. If the creature is green, it will not be destroyed.

This is the gatherer ruling that applies

10/1/2009 If an effect would simultaneously destroy Shield of the Oversoul and a green creature it's enchanting, only the Shield is destroyed.

September 2, 2015 11:16 a.m. Edited.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Remember to check the Gatherer rulings before posting a question. Gatherer rulings include FAQs and other relevant clarifications that answer most questions typically asked about specific cards.

September 2, 2015 11:19 a.m.

This discussion has been closed