EDH Color Quickie

Asked by thewyzman 6 years ago

I was comparing Brimaz, King of Oreskos Commander decks on MTGTop8.com and 2/3 of them had Blind Obedience in the decklists. I thought it was illegal in monowhite because of the optional black in the Extort cost?

billpasdmf says... Accepted answer #1

The mana symbol in the rules reminder text of Extort doesn't count for the cards color identity.

December 30, 2014 1:51 p.m.

GreatSword says... #2

It's legal. Reminder text isn't part of a card's color identity, which is where the B/W symbol is in. Extort is currently the only ability this is relevant on.

December 30, 2014 1:53 p.m.

This discussion has been closed