Dryad Arbor and Aluren
Asked by benzzer853 12 years ago
the rules say I can only play 1 land per turn but Aluren let's me play dyrad-arbor without paying it's mana cost so can I play Dryad Arbor off of Aluren even if I already played a land or on my opponents turn
Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1
Check the Gatherer page.
5/1/2007: Dryad Arbor is played as a land. It doesn't use the stack, it's not a spell, it can't be responded to, it has no mana cost, and it counts as your land play for the turn.
5/1/2007: If a Dryad Arbor gains flash, or you have the ability to play Dryad Arbor as though it had flash (due to Teferi, Mage of Zhalfir or Scout's Warning, for example), you can ignore the normal timing rules for playing a land, but not any other restrictions. You can't play Dryad Arbor during another player's turn, and you can't play Dryad Arbor if it's your turn and you've already played a land.
March 31, 2013 4:11 p.m.