Dragonlord's Servant and casting costs

Asked by DarkAurora7 5 years ago

Say I'm playing a Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury commander. Does Dragonlord's Servant reduce the cost of casting her from the command zone? Does the Servant reduce dash/alternate costs of dragons?

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it does reduce the cost because you are casting Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury from the command zone. Also, dashing is an alternate casting cost. So you are also casting it for its dash cost which will be reduced. Keep in mind, if you do dash, you now have the choice of either sending her to your hand or back to the command zone as the new tuck rule gives you that option.

September 20, 2015 1:03 p.m.

This discussion has been closed