It does not. Unless otherwise stated (except instants and sorceries), the only zone in which a cards abilities are active is the battlefield (using common sense helps to apply this rule like with Reassembling Skeleton, since its ability can only be activated from the graveyard). Because Tallowisp is not on the battlefield when it is cast (it is on the stack), its ability does not trigger.
January 6, 2017
6:22 a.m.
This discussion has been closed
Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. This site is unaffiliated. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site.
merrowMania says... Accepted answer #1
It does not. Unless otherwise stated (except instants and sorceries), the only zone in which a cards abilities are active is the battlefield (using common sense helps to apply this rule like with Reassembling Skeleton, since its ability can only be activated from the graveyard). Because Tallowisp is not on the battlefield when it is cast (it is on the stack), its ability does not trigger.
January 6, 2017 6:22 a.m.