Does order of play matter with Thousand-Year Elixir

Asked by Baconfish 4 years ago

If I play Thousand-Year Elixir followed by a Silver Myr , I am allowed to tap the myr for mana this turn.

Now what if I play the Silver Myr first, and in the same turn play Thousand-Year Elixir , does the myr then still have summoning sickness this turn, or does the elixir remove that effect?

ShadeASP says... Accepted answer #1

It doesn't matter which order you play the spells in, Thousand-Year Elixir creates a static effect that provides creatures with the option to activate abilities as though they had haste. So either way, your Myr will be able to tap for mana.

Keep in mind that the Elixir doesn't remove summoning sickness, it just allows for creatures activate their abilities as though they didn't have summoning sickness.

April 6, 2017 8:19 a.m.

Baconfish says... #2

Right, that was bad wording on my part with the summoning sicknes, but all I'm looking for is the ability to tap anyway.

Brilliant, thank you very much

April 6, 2017 8:33 a.m.

hyperlocke says... #3

@Baconfish: Please mark the correct answer to remove this question from the unanswered queue.

April 6, 2017 12:26 p.m.

Please login to comment