Does Opal Palace work when casting from Hand?

Asked by 241543903 5 years ago

If commander landed in hand by various reasons (for example Unsummon ), can I use Opal Palace second ability when casting him?

Draugo says... Accepted answer #1

Short answer: Yes.
Your commanders color identity is public information and know at all times (in any case your commander is in the stack before you try to pay for it). Opal Palace has no restriction on from where you have to be casting your commander. The X still counts only those times it's been cast from the command zone (so if you cheated it to the game in some way without casting it then that doesn't count towards X).

July 10, 2014 6:22 a.m.

This discussion has been closed