Does Blind Obedience trigger Gideon's Avenger?

Asked by TheGodofNight 6 years ago

I was wondering if I had a Gideon's Avenger in play, would a creature my opponent controls entering the battlefield tapped because of Blind Obedience cause the Avenger to trigger? Thanks in advance.

erabel says... Accepted answer #1

From Gideon's Avenger 's Gatherer page:

"If an opponent's creature enters the battlefield tapped, Gideon's Avenger's ability doesn't trigger."

July 21, 2014 2:05 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #2

The key thing is that "becomes XX" means "goes from not XX to XX". In your example, the creatures entering the battlefield were never untapped before being tapped.

July 21, 2014 3 p.m.

This discussion has been closed