Can I use a creature's tap ability multiple times in one turn if I can untap it?

Asked by Roadkill_Reid 6 years ago

I was playing with my new deck when this problem came up. Let's say I have a creature with Deathtouch and it is equiped with Thornbite Staff , so basically I have a sniper on the field. My friend says that if I tap the creature on my turn, and it untaps on my turn, that I can't tap it again for that same ability. Is this true?

FancyTuesday says... Accepted answer #1

Unless the ability specifies that it can only be used once per turn like Patron of the Orochi then there is no limit on how many times an activated ability may be used. If you can pay an ability's cost (such as tapping the creature) you may use that ability.

September 22, 2014 11:13 p.m.

MrShhh says... #2

Your question has already been answered by Fancy; just to add, this is why Horseshoe Crab is one of my favorite creature. Enchant it with Psionic Gift, Hermetic Study, etc. then bring in Nightshade Peddler soulbond to the Crab; or play Banishing Knack on the Crab on your opponent's turn just as they declare their eot, then return as many non-land permanent as you have blue mana back to their hand.

September 23, 2014 11:37 p.m.

This discussion has been closed