Does two sphere of safety stack?

General forum

Posted on Oct. 7, 2012, 4:38 a.m. by TrainedPanic

Say I have two sphere of safety on the field, do my opponent pay 2 or 4 mana?

TrainedPanic says... #2

Also wondering if growing ranks ability stack or does it just populate once?

October 7, 2012 4:39 a.m.

Randerolph91 says... #3

per each, same effect, separate enchants so they stack per each

i.e. 2 Growing Ranks = 2 populates happening 2 Sphere of Safety = 2 separate tapping of mana

October 7, 2012 4:49 a.m.

staticdecoy says... #4

Yeah Sphere of safety would stack each one has a different trigger on the stack same as growing ranks.

October 7, 2012 4:50 a.m.

TrainedPanic says... #5

Thanks, that's good to know

October 7, 2012 5:02 a.m.

cartwheelnurd says... #6

Would this be better suited to the Q&A section? Because I think the forums are for discussions not rules questions. Just a tip

October 7, 2012 11:33 a.m.

GoblinsInc says... #7

Sphere of safety has no triggered abilities. Each one does place its own cost on the player who is choosing attacking creatures, and all such costs must be paid in order for them to attack, so yes they do stack.

October 7, 2012 12:08 p.m.

This discussion has been closed