Snow Lands

Commander (EDH) forum

Posted on Feb. 25, 2014, 9:26 p.m. by jpeachesd

So since Snow-Covered Mountain has a "basic" prefix can I run as many of them in a deck as I want? I was told by the owner of the shop I play at that I couldn't, but I feel I can legally because it is basic.

Blizzicane says... #2

You can run as many snow lands as you want because they have the basic prefix.

February 25, 2014 9:29 p.m.

DrFunk27 says... #3

Yes, they are considered basic lands however you cannot legally use them unless they are printed in that set. For example, you could not use snow-covered lands in the current Standard format.

February 25, 2014 9:30 p.m.

JWiley129 says... #4

DrFunk27 - this is in the commander forum, so Standard legality doesn't matter.

The best place to use Snow covered lands is in mono-colored decks with Extraplanar Lens to get you double mana and stop your opponents from doing so as well.

February 25, 2014 9:41 p.m.

DrFunk27 says... #5

My bad, I forgot to look at the forum.

February 25, 2014 9:49 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #6

Rules questions should be asked in the Q&A.

February 25, 2014 10:31 p.m.

This discussion has been closed